To Love Again.

This is for you, my love, to the one I haven’t met

To the one who will know me

When I don’t know me yet.

 

Out there living your life as I am here living mine

One day I shall know you

When our paths cross in time.

 

Today I know I am broken but this is for you then

For I know you will find me

Even if I don’t know when.

 

So I am fighting for you now, for when you help me rise above

For the days I can’t love myself

I know I will feel your love.

 

I shall live without you for now so I am alive for you then

For one day, I know I’ll be ready

To love again.

 

 

Leave a Reply

