Breathless

I can’t find the words
I can’t begin to sympathise
My tongue is tied
Into a thousand ties

So far beneath the clouds
In this lifetime that has passed me by
I forgot how it felt to be loved
You taught me to try

Falling so fast
Consumed in your allure
I know that my fragile heart
Could find the strength
To love again
If you held my hand

People say dreams can come true
I never believed in them
I never believed until I met you

To my broken smile
You are the cure
My wings out wide
You taught me to fly

I am never afraid
For your eyes are the diamonds
In my pitch black night
Your arms are my home;
Your voice is my lullaby

I could never soar so high
You breathe life into me
I hope you already know
This is our destiny

The beating of my heart,
You are the pressure in my chest
I can’t sleep without you in my eyes
You are the reality at its best.
Within your heart I am young,
I am defenceless.
Words can’t find my tongue,
I am breathless.

Leave a Reply

